top of page
Writer's pictureMissy Wallace

Millions of people can't be wrong

Updated: Oct 5, 2022

I am in my early 50s and still have issues with my skin. Breakouts, oily and dry patches and discoloration. I know we were talking about how your skin changes in your 20s but, let's be honest. Does it ever stop needing assistance?


The last dry skin products I want to share with you are some of my absolute favorites! Although my skin is too oily for most of them, there are a few in this product line that I just cannot be without. I'll tell ya which ones later.


This dry skin line is called belif and has sold over 10 million products since it's inception. This line is fun, simple and easy on the wallet. From the three different facial cream options to the duo of serums, toner, cleanser AND sleeping mask, the belif skincare line has what you need to get rid of that dry, dull and fatigued-looking skin. All are dermatologist approved and suitable for even those of us with sensitive skin.



The aloe in this cream instantly soothes and hydrates your skin with hyaluronic acid and smoothing vitamin E.




You can choose one or both of the belif serums. The resurfacing serum has exfoliators that visibly improve tone and texture. The revitalizing serum helps shrink the look of pores and firms thanks to the rosehips. BOTH serums aid in the hydration of dry skin, so it's entirely up to you which one you choose.



The belif sleep mask will do the work for you while you rest! The unique jelly-pudding texture replenishes with hydration for a healthy glow when you wake up.


The belif eye bomb can be used during the day for an instant pick me up. This lightweight, refreshing cream cools on contact, leaving the eye area looking firm and smooth.


Ok.....this is my favorite piece of the belif skincare line! The Aqua Bomb Hydrating Toner is my dirty little secret. Although my skin type is not terribly dry, I use this daily with my normal skincare routine. It has hyaluronic acid, honeysuckle extract and baobob tree seed extract. I have never used any other cleanser that makes my skin tingle and feel absolutely clean and fresh.


Last, but definitely not least, is the belif jelly cleanser. This fun cleanser comes out as a gel, but just add water, rub your hands together and instant foam! A little bit goes a LONG way with this cleanser.


That's it for the dry-skin products. No matter your age, all skin matters. What you use in your teen years probably isn't what you need in your 30s. And what you use in your 30s will not be what is necessary in your 50s.


Next up.....the dreaded combination skin. That's what I fight with every day.....too oily in some areas and too dry in others.


Until next time, stay hydrated and check out more about the products you've seen at avon.com/repstore/avonwithmissy.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stay Well This Winter!

Winter is a time of hibernation and reflection, but it can also be a season of renewal for many of us. New Year’s resolutions can be...

Comments


bottom of page